About ClamAV®


ClamAV is an open source (GPL) antivirus engine designed for detecting Trojans, viruses, malware and other malicious threats. It is the de facto standard for mail gateway scanning. It provides a high performance mutli-threaded scanning daemon, command line utilities for on demand file scanning, and an intelligent tool for automatic signature updates. The core ClamAV library provides numerous file format detection mechanisms, file unpacking support, archive support, and multiple signature languages for detecting threats. The core ClamAV library is utilized in Immunet 3.0, powered by ClamAV, which is a fast, fully featured Desktop AV solution for Windows.


Latest Stable Release


Latest ClamAV® stable release is: 0.98.4
Windows Antivirus - Immunet 3.0, powered by ClamAV (Learn more) Download now
ClamAV Virus Databases:
main.cvd ver. 55 released on 17 Sep 2013 10:57 :0400 (sig count: 2424225)
daily.cvd ver. 19255 released on 01 Aug 2014 21:19 :0400 (sig count: 1087761)
bytecode.cvd ver. 242 released on 24 Jun 2014 18:21 :0400 (sig count: 46)
safebrowsing.cvd ver. 42233 released on 01 Aug 2014 16:00 :0400 (sig count: 1272285)


Latest Development Release (Release Candidates)


There are no Release Candidates currently planned.


News


ClamAV best practices webinar

October 30th, 2008 Posted by - jesler

The next ClamAV users webcast will be Wednesday 3rd December at 1800UTC (1900CEST; 1300EDT).

The presentation, given by Török Edvin, will cover the best practices and common pitfalls in ClamAV deployment and upgrades.

Date: 3/12/08
Time: 18:00UTC
Presenter: Török Edvin
Title: Common Pitfalls in ClamAV
URL: https://sourcefire.webex.com/sourcefire/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=798925597

Phone Number: Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada) 866-469-3239, Call-in toll number 1-650-429-3300
Event Number: 798 925 597
(Read more...)

ClamAV logical signatures

September 12th, 2008 Posted by - jesler

An interesting article on how to write logical signatures is available on Alain’s blog at http://www.snort.org/pub-bin/vrtnews.cgi#38.
Logical signatures have been introduced in the latest stable release of ClamAV.

ClamAV 0.94 webinar recording available

September 4th, 2008 Posted by - jesler

On Wednesday 3rd September 2008, ClamAV developer Edvin Torok gave a presentation covering the new features of ClamAV 0.94, such as logical signatures and unit testing, and also its improvements in areas such as anti-phishing and script scanning.

A recording of this event is now available for download.

The slides used during the presentation are available for download in odp and ppt format.

The sources used during the livedemo are available for download as well.

ClamAV 0.94 Webinar

August 28th, 2008 Posted by - jesler

The next ClamAV users webcast will be Wednesday 3rd September at 1700GMT (1800BST; 1900CEST; 1300EDT).

The presentation, given by Török Edwin, will cover the new features of ClamAV 0.94, (Read more...)

BOSS Conference – Call for Speakers Closes July 15

June 12th, 2008 Posted by - jesler

We just wanted to remind everyone that the deadline to submit a speaking application for the BOSS Conference www.bossconference.com is coming up on July 15. We’ve received some outstanding proposals to date – keep them coming in. The speaker application is available at: http://www.bossconference.com/speakers.html

We hope to see you in Vegas!